Stravinsky, Igor The Rake's Progress Blu-ray (2010)

2010 revival

Price: £23.00
View Full Size Image

Director John Cox

Conductor Vladimir Jurowski, London Philharmonic Orchestra

Cast Miah Persson, Topi Lehtipuu, Clive Bayley, Matthew Rose, Susan Gorton, Elena Manistina, Graham Clark.

In this celebrated production David Hockney's designs re-interpret the Hogarth etchings that inspired the opera's libretto by W.H. Auden and Chester Kalman. The 2010 revivial captures the opera's neo-classical spirit and its juxtaposition of whimsy, cynicism and compassion.

Includes documentary interview with David Hockney and introduction.

Running time 150 minutes

Format Blu-ray discs, all regions

Subtitles  English, French, German, Spanish

An introduction to The Rake's Progress

Why is there a time limit?

Due to demand from other customers seats are reserved for a maximum of 20 minutes in order to allow you to complete your purchase. If the order has not been completed within this time, all seats will be removed from your basket.