Strauss, Richard Intermezzo DVD (1983)

Director John Cox, conductor Gustav Kuhn

Price: £25.00
View Full Size Image

Director John Cox

Conductor Gustav Kuhn, the London Philharmonic Orchestra

Cast Felicity Lott, John Pringle, Ian Caley, Elizabeth Gale

An autobiographical piece – a domestic comedy of marital strife. Set in the 1920s, evoking the luxurious lifestyle of Strauss’s Vienna, the brilliant English translation brings out the sharp wit of this piece and gives Felicity Lott’s virtuoso talent full rein.

Running time 154 minutes

Subtitles English

Format NTSC, regions 2,3,4,5

Why is there a time limit?

Due to demand from other customers seats are reserved for a maximum of 20 minutes in order to allow you to complete your purchase. If the order has not been completed within this time, all seats will be removed from your basket.