Rachmaninov, Sergei The Miserly Knight DVD (2004)

Director Annabel Arden, conductor Vladimir Jurowski

Price: £20.00
View Full Size Image

Director Annabel Arden

Conductor Vladimir Jurovski, The London Philharmonic Orchestra

Cast Sergei Leiferkus, Richard Berkeley-Steele, Maxim Mikhailov, Viacheslav Voynarovsky, Albert Schagidullin.

A dark setting of Alexander Pushkin’s ‘little tragedy’ with an outstanding performance from Sergei Leiferkus in the role written for the great Russian base Pyodor Chaliapin. Rachmaninov’s dramatically brooding score portrays the miser pushed to his ultimate collapse.

Running time 95 minutes

Subtitles English, Deutsch, Français, Español, Italiano


Format NTSC, all regions

Why is there a time limit?

Due to demand from other customers seats are reserved for a maximum of 20 minutes in order to allow you to complete your purchase. If the order has not been completed within this time, all seats will be removed from your basket.