Janáček, Leos The Makropulos Case DVD (1995)

Director Nikolas Lehnhoff, conductor Andrew Davis

Price: £25.00
View Full Size Image

Director Nikolas Lehnhoff

Cast Anja Silja, Kim Begley, Victor Braun, Andrew Shore. Conductor Andrew Davis, the London Philharmonic Orchestra

The Makropulos Case focuses the pros and cons of living for 337 years - as happens to the mysterious Emilia Marty, the sexually irresistible prima donna. Part grotesque human comedy, part profound personal tragedy, this opera examines the eternal mystery of human existence.

Running time 95 minutes

Subtitles English, Deutsch, Español.

Format NTSC, regions 2,3,4,5,6

Why is there a time limit?

Due to demand from other customers seats are reserved for a maximum of 20 minutes in order to allow you to complete your purchase. If the order has not been completed within this time, all seats will be removed from your basket.