Debussy, Claude Pelléas et Mélisande DVD (1999)

Director Graham Vick, conductor Andrew Davis

Price: £25.00
View Full Size Image

Director Graham Vick

Conductor Andrew Davis, the London Philharmonic Orchestra

Cast Christiane Oelze, Richard Croft, John Tomlinson, the Glyndebourne Chorus

A tragic fairytale, which recounts the ill-fated love of two half-brothers for the same woman, the enigmatic Mélisande.

"...I have rarely heard Debussy sound richer, or the dying fall of the last act fade more poignantly into infinite darkness." - Daily Telegraph.

Running time 163 minutes

Subtitles Deutsch, Français, English, Español, Italiano, Português

Format NTSC, regions 2,3,4,5

Why is there a time limit?

Due to demand from other customers seats are reserved for a maximum of 20 minutes in order to allow you to complete your purchase. If the order has not been completed within this time, all seats will be removed from your basket.