A Midsummer Night's Dream

Featuring Illan Volkov conducting the London Philharmonic Orchestra.

Cast -
Oberon: Bejun Mehta
Tytania: Iride Martinez
Puck: Jack Morlen
Peaseblossom: Alexander Hesketh
Cobweb: James Morgan-Snowley
Mustardseed: Michael Greenfield
Moth: Adam Bull
Theseus: Iain Paterson
Hippolyta: Louise Poole
Lysander: Timothy Robinson
Demetrius: Jared Holt
Hermia: Tove Dahlberg
Helena: Kate Royal
Bottom: Matthew Rose
Quince: Henry Waddington
Flute: Michael Smallwood
Snug: Geoffrey Moses
Snout: Alasdair Elliott
Starveling: Simon Kirkbride

Buy this CD from the Glyndebourne Shop


Bought this CD as a momento from an enjoyable visit in 2006. But this is a great CD, which brings this beautiful piece to life. Orchestrally superb, with great singers early in their careers; Royal, Mehta, Pattersen and Matthew Rose's supreme Bottom. Thank you for this release. I will treasure it greatly. Highly recommended.

Post new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.

We welcome your comments on our site. Please note that Glyndebourne reserves the right to remove comments which are deemed inappropriate.

This question is to prevent automated spam submissions.
Enter the characters shown in the image.

Why is there a time limit?

Due to demand from other customers seats are reserved for a maximum of 20 minutes in order to allow you to complete your purchase. If the order has not been completed within this time, all seats will be removed from your basket.